Skip to content

Good news, everyone!

This part of my blog covers personal open source projects, events I have attended, as well as some technical details of this website.

I am a TYPO3 integrator and frontend developer. Consequently, these are the main topics of this website. I have created several TYPO3 extensions that are meant to make your life easier or serve as a demo for special functionalities. You can find them on GitHub, some of them also in the TYPO3 Extension Repository. Here, I write about updates.

However, the centerpiece of my website is the tutorial section. They cover new features in TYPO3, but also general topics. Some of them have become a series, for example about the TYPO3 Form Framework or the Routing Feature in TYPO3 v9 and newer. Everything is available in both english and german language (except for my Dokuwiki with code snippets, sorry).

Personal

I built myself a new nest

The complete relaunch of my website, including a new visual appearance and adaptable templates.

Published
Software projects

Updated form templates for TYPO3 v10

My two TYPO3 extensions (starter kit and examples) for the TYPO3 Form Framework are now updated for TYPO3 v10 LTS.

Published
TYPO3

My highlights in TYPO3 v10

TYPO3 has improved a lot with the last versions. Version 9 was a real milestone in my view, especially with the routing feature. As today is the release of TYPO3 v10 LTS, I would like to present some personal highlights for integrators.

Published
Personal

Blog migration

I replaced the News system with the blog extension of the TYPO3 GmbH.

Published
Software projects

ajaxselectlist 4.0.0

The new version is now compatible with TYPO3 v9.

Published
Personal

Switching to syntax highlighting with Prism

I use the beautyofcode extension for most of my code examples. It provides two possible syntax highlighting plugins: Syntax Highlighter and Prism. Back then I picked the first option. I now switched for several reasons.

Published
Software projects

Templating Starter Kit for TYPO3 v9

After the release of version TYPO3 9.5 I significantly overhauled my templating extension. This should serve you (and me as well) as a clean foundation for your Site Package, which is the official term.

Published
Software projects

Demo extension: conditional variants with EXT:form

The all new TYPO3 version 9.5 is available! It feels as if it ships with a ton of new and exciting features. Among other things, the Form Framework was extended: it now enables you to work with conditional variants. I created an extension which contains some simple examples.

Published

Zum Inhalt springen

Gute Nachrichten!

Dieser Teil des Blogs beschäftigt sich mit meinen Open Source-Projekten, Veranstaltungen sowie einigen technischen Details dieser Website.

Ich bin TYPO3 Integrator und Frontend-Entwickler. Dies sind auch die Themen­schwerpunkte dieser Website. Es gibt verschiedene TYPO3-Extensions von mir, die euch das Leben erleichtern sollen oder als Demo für spezielle Funktionalitäten dienen. Ihr findet sie auf GitHub, teilweise auch im TYPO3 Extension Repository. Hier schreibe ich über Updates.

Herzstück meiner Website sind aber die Tutorials. Sie behandeln neue Features in TYPO3, aber auch allgemeingültige Themen. Aus manchen haben sich Serien entwickelt, wie etwa zum TYPO3 Form Framework oder dem Routing ab TYPO3 v9. Bis auf mein Dokuwiki mit Code-Snippets ist alles zweisprachig verfügbar.

TYPO3

Meine Highlights in TYPO3 v10

TYPO3 hat sich mit den letzten Versionen deutlich weiterentwickelt. Version 9 war für mich ein echter Meilenstein, vor allem durch das Routing-Feature. Heute erscheint TYPO3 v10 LTS und ich möchte ein paar persönliche Highlights für Integratoren vorstellen.

Veröffentlicht
Persönliches

Blog-Migration

Ich hab das News-System durch die Blog-Extension der TYPO3 GmbH ersetzt.

Veröffentlicht
Software-Projekte

ajaxselectlist 4.0.0

Die neue Version ist nun mit TYPO3 v9 kompatibel.

Veröffentlicht
Persönliches

Umstellung zu Syntax-Highlighting mit Prism

Ich verwende die beautyofcode Extension für die meisten meiner Code-Beispiele. Diese bietet zwei mögliche Plugins für das Syntax-Highlighting: Syntax Highlighter und Prism. Damals habe ich mich für ersteres entschieden. Aus mehreren Gründen habe ich nun gewechselt.

Veröffentlicht
Software-Projekte

Templating Starter Kit für TYPO3 v9

Nach der Veröffentlichung der TYPO3-Version 9.5 habe ich meine Template-Extension mal wieder deutlich überarbeitet. Diese soll euch (und mir) als saubere Grundlage für euer Site Package dienen, wie der offizielle TYPO3-Ausdruck ist. Ein Site Package umfasst alles, was für die Ausgabe und Konfiguration einer Website mit TYPO3 erforderlich ist.

Veröffentlicht